Skip to main content

Editorial Board

Frank J. Rybicki, MD, PhD University of Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH, USA
Associate Editors
David Ballard, MD Washington University at Saint Louis, Saint Louis, MO, USA
Philipp Brantner, MD University Hospital of Basel, Basel, Switzerland
Leonid L. Chepelev, MD, PhD University of Toronto, Toronto, ON, Canada
Andy Christensen, BS University of Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH, USA
Koen Engelborghs, PhD Materialise, Leuven, Belgium
Andreas Giannopoulos, MD University of Zürich, Zürich, Switzerland
Ciprian N. Ionita, PhD University of Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, USA
Shayne Kondor, University of Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH, USA
Peter Liacouras, PhD 3D Medical Applications Center, Bethesda, MD, USA
Prashanth Ravi, PhD University of Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH, USA
Adnan Sheikh, MD University of British Columbia, Vancouver, BC, Canada
Nicole Wake, PhD General Electric, Chicago, IL, USA
Shi-Joon Yoo, MD University of Toronto, Toronto, ON, Canada

Editorial Board
Bilal Al-Nawas, PhD University of Mainz, Mainz, Germany
Subham Banerjee, PhD National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research (NIPER), Guwahati, India
Gerald T. Grant, MD University of Louisville, Louisville, KY, USA
Muhanad Hatamleh, PhD King's College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, London, UK
Ghassan E. Jabbour, PhD University of Ottawa, Ottawa, ON, Canada
Jane M. Matsumoto, MD The Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN, USA
Peter Metherall, PhD Sheffield Teaching Hospitals, Sheffield, UK
Dimitrios Mitsouras, PhD University of San Francisco, San Francisco, CA, USA
Jonathan M. Morris, MD The Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN, USA
Francesco Moscato, PhD Medical University of Vienna, Vienna, Austria
Peter van Ooijen, PhD Groningen University Hospital, Groningen, the Netherlands
Rubén Pérez Mañanes, MD, PhD Hospital General Universitario Gregorio Marañón, Madrid, Spain
Florian M. Thieringer, MD University Hospital of Basel, Basel, Switzerland
Carlos Torres, MD University of Ottawa, Ottawa, ON, Canada
Jos Vander Sloten, PhD KU Leuven, Leuven, Belgium
Defeng Wang, MD The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China

BMC is part of Springer Nature

Annual Journal Metrics

  • Speed
    52 days to first decision for reviewed manuscripts only
    47 days to first decision for all manuscripts
    145 days from submission to acceptance
    17 days from acceptance to publication

    118 Altmetric Mentions